GoPro: Barrels of the Earth – GoPro of the World 2014 powered by Surfline

GoPro of the World 2014 powered by Surfline is the first world-wide video competition of it’s kind, which spanned 5 months and included hundreds of entries from surfers around the world. Judges Taylor Steele, Mike Prickett and Pete Hodgson selected winners based on cinematography, degree of difficulty of shooting, perspective, overall beauty and lighting.

Koa Smith won the overall prize of $20K in 2014 and went on to be awarded “Best Barrel” at the Surfer Poll Awards for the same GoPro clip in Namibia.

Congratulations to all the surfers for filming some of the best waves of your lives. This film is for you.

Shot 100% on the HERO® cameras from ‪

Get stoked and subscribe:

Special Thanks to the judges:
Taylor Steele
Mike Prickett
Pete Hodgson

Music By

Low Leaf
Link to buy:

Jackie Mittoo & The Soul Brothers
“Voodoo Moon”

Eddie Shinn
“Awesome Monday”
Link to buy:

Happy Mayfield
“Jesse James”

Men in Grey Suits
“Kinder n’ Tindlin'”
Link to buy:

Funk Bunch
“Miami Funk”

The Casket Girls
“Shadow of a Shadow”
Link to buy:

Lemme Adams
“Fast Track”

Jackie Mittoo & Sound Dimension
“Totally Together”

Chris Cohen
Link to buy:

Link to buy:

The Psyched
“Cut the Chord”
Link to buy:

Comments are closed.